This site is intended for Healthcare Professionals only

RPS announces results of board elections


RPS announces results of board elections

The Royal Pharmaceutical Society has today (May 14) announced the results of its national board elections following a race that saw a record number of candidates and a slight increase turnout from the previous election. 

Commenting on the news, RPS chief executive Paul Bennett said: “We’ve seen a record number of candidates in this year’s elections which is fantastic. The diversity they embodied and the sheer range of topics they engaged in with members is a positive step forward. 

“I’m very encouraged to see an increase in voter turnout from 11.47% in 2019 to 13.1% this year across Great Britain. We are delighted to welcome our new Board members and excited to shortly begin work with them, championing the profession to put pharmacy at the forefront of healthcare.”

The following candidates have been elected:

English Pharmacy Board 

Claire Anderson 

Martin Astbury 

Mary Evans 

Thorrun Govind 

Michael Maguire 

Erutase Oputu 

Ciara Marie Duffy 

Alisdair Jones 

Paul Summerfield 

Welsh Pharmacy Board

Helen Davies (Primary Care)

Cheryl Way (Any Sector)

Richard Evans (Community Practice – Locum)

Elanor Thomas (Any Sector)

Dylan Lloyd Jones (Community Practice - Employee), Gareth Hughes (Community Practice - unspecified) and Eleri Schiavone (Hospital) were elected unopposed. The second Hospital post is unfilled. 

Scottish Pharmacy Board 

Audrey Thompson 

Jacqueline Sneddon 

William (Iain) Bishop 

Catriona Sinclair 

Andrew Carruthers 

Lucy Dixon 

Tamara Cairney 

Omolola (Lola) Dabiri

Copy Link copy link button


Stay up to date with all the news, learning and insight in the world of pharmacy.