This site is intended for Healthcare Professionals only

PSNC election results announced


PSNC election results announced

The results have been announced in the election for the contested regional representative places and non-CCA multiple seats on PSNC (soon to be known as Community Pharmacy England).

Anil Sharma, Fin McCaul and Sami Hanna were elected in the East of England, North West and North East regions respectively.

The six other regional elections were uncontested. The results are:

  • Prakash Patel, North London
  • Beran Patel, South London
  • Lindsey Fairbrother, East and North Midlands
  • David Broome, Yorkshire and the Humber
  • Gary Warner, South East
  • Sian Retallick, South West.

A further ballot in the West Midlands region has been extended until 12 noon on March 31 due to an administration error delaying voting notices being received by pharmacies in this area. The result of this ballot will be announced as soon as possible after the vote closes.

Peter Cattee, Ian Strachan and Jay Patel were elected as the non-CCA multiple representatives.

The full list of the new-look PSNC committee, including appointees from the Company Chemists’ Association (nine members) and the National Pharmacy Association (two members), will be announced soon after April 1.

Copy Link copy link button


Stay up to date with all the news, learning and insight in the world of pharmacy.